The Greatest Gift of All


I received this in my e-mail and knew I had to share its powerful message with all of you. God bless!!!
The Greatest
The highest aim in life – To know God and do His will
The most enriching good habit – Complimenting others
The most destructive bad habit – Worry
The greatest joy – Giving
The greatest loss – Loss of self-respect
 
The most satisfying work – Helping others
The ugliest personality trait – Selfishness
The most endangered species – Dedicated leaders
Our greatest natural resource – Our youth
The ugliest look – A frown
 
The greatest “shot in the arm” – Encouragement
The greatest problem to overcome – Fear
The most effective sleeping pill – Peace of mind
The most crippling failure disease – Excuses
The surest way to limit God – Unbelief
 
The most powerful force in life – Love
The most dangerous piranha – A gossiper
The Greatest Life-Giver – The Creator
The world’s most incredible computer – The brain
The worst thing to be without – Hope
 
The deadliest weapon – The tongue
The two most power-filled words – “I Can”
The greatest asset – Faith
The most worthless emotion – Self-pity
The most beautiful attire – A SMILE!
 
The most prized possession – Self esteem
The most powerful channel of communication – PRAYER
The most contagious spirit – Enthusiasm
The most urgent need – SALVATION
The greatest attribute of Jesus – Obedience
 
The GREATEST – GOD
 
— Author Unknown
7 thoughts on “The Greatest Gift of All

    • Hi Gigi,

      I hope you’re enjoying your trip down my journey. Every now and then, I will add little nuggets of inspiration and hope for my readers. I don’t want you to feel uncomfortable coming here. I know discussing a disability can make someone uneasy. That isn’t what this blog is about. I want you to talk to me, like you would a friend, brother or co-worker. In fact, that’s going to be a post later in the week, about how to treat someone with a disability.

      I want to personally thank you for visiting and taking a few minutes to read my story. I hope you have an abundantly blessed week. Keep believing!!!

  1. I love it Jason! I am going to print this off to carry with me in my purse! Wonderful reminder of the emotions to beware of and a great way to stay on track with life goals. Thank you for the inspiring words, I will also be sharing it with the other young man that I told you about.

    :0)s and Hugs!

    Judy Schneider

Leave a Reply

