Thank you for a great first month and a half!!


Do you ever have one of those days when you ask yourself, “How long has it been since I saw so and so?” or “How long has it been since I did that or saw that movie?” Today was one of those days for me because I was wondering how long it’s been since I started my blog.

In reality, I started my blog when I was born, that beautiful Sunday morning at Kennestone Hospital, May 16, 1982, at 8:31 a.m. But what I was wondering this afternoon was how long it’s been since I started telling the world my story, and I was shocked to learn it’s been almost a month and a half! I still can not believe it, and I want to thank each and every one of my fans, supporters, readers and those who’ve helped me get to where I am today, especially my friends, family and coworkers. I have learned so much about myself the past month and a half, and have shared some very private, personal details about my life with you. I want to sincerely and wholeheartedly thank each one of you personally for taking a trip with me down my journey with spina bifida and for the amazing, wonderful feedback, comments and questions about me and my disability.

I want to invite you to stay on board and keep the comments, questions and suggestions coming and want to wish everyone an enjoyable ride. If you ever have a question or a way I can make the site better, I want to hear it. If you’re having a rough day, email me or leave me a comment and tell me about it. Enjoy the rest of the trip and keep your arms, legs and head inside the tram at all times!!!

2 thoughts on “Thank you for a great first month and a half!!

  1. I look forward to reading your blogs. My daughter has Spina Bifida and its been a long road already. Thank you for telling your story, maybe it will inspire my daughter when she’s older to do the same.

    • Hi Jenn. I look forward to having you join me for the ride down my journey. I really hope you’ll take a few minutes to read my entire blog and answer the poll question. It’s my sincere hope that my blog will give people with any disability, whether it be spina bifida, MS, cerebral palsy or whatever, hope to keep believing and to realize their full potential. I want to hear from you too. What kinds of things can I write about that would help you and your daughter as she gets older? I know how difficult this can be for a family, and I want to give people advice about things they can do to make the journey an easy one. Take care and God bless.

Leave a Reply

