The Sky’s the Limit!!!


I can’t remember the first time I began singing, but my mom said that when I was two, I would run around the house wearing a cowboy hat singing Madonna’s song “Music.” As I got older, I began listening to a lot of Selena’s music. “Como La Flor” was a song that I sang often. When I was nine, I started to sing karaoke at a local restaurant. I love to sing, and from that moment on, I knew that it was what I was meant to do in life.

In 2010, I joined the Network for Young Artists (NYA). The Network for Young Artists is a wonderful organization here in San Antonio that supports so many young musicians. We travel throughout the local community, participating in events with fellow performers, as well as performing at solo events. The organization is amazing, and I am so grateful for all of the opportunities it has given me to share my gift. That same year, I also joined El Shaddai Mission Church Ministries as a vocalist. I begain to sing for a local radio station here in San Antonio, KCHL 1480 AM, on Saturday mornings. These performances are very special to me because I am able to use my gift to share an important message. I always am very selective to pick a special song to share every time I appear. I am so blessed and want to give back wherever I can. NYA and KCHL allow me the opportunity to do just that. I was even invited to New Jersey last year to perform with the ministry group. It was a trip I will never forget.

A lot has happened since last year. I was invited to perform the national anthem at the Martin Luther King Jr. March. More than 100,000 people attended, and the day was amazing. In April, I started to perform with Chris Torres during Fiesta. I was invited to perform during so many events at Fiesta San Antonio. My schedule was very full, but I had so much fun and met so many great people. After Fiesta, Chris and I began to perform together at other events. In May, I was able to perform with Eternal Flame with Jessica Marie and Jennifer Espinoza. They perform at Six Flags, and when they were younger, they also performed with NYA. They are so amazing, and it was such an honor to have them invite me to perform with them.

More recently, Chris and I have performed together a lot around San Antonio, and we also have been traveling out of town for performances as well. We spent some time in the recording studio at Motivated Studios with Andrew Guerra to produce a demo CD. Andrew is amazing, and the entire recording process was great. It was the first time I was in the studio. I also had a great time with Paul Salaz from Serene Photography during the photo shoot for the album. I cannot even describe the feeling. I believe it’s important to enjoy what you are doing, and I enjoy every moment. I am very blessed to have such great supporters. This past month, Chris and I were involved in a lot of radio appearances to promote our demo CD. We appeared a few times on Radio Ola FM, for interviews and live performances. We also attended the official launch party for Radio San Antonio on August 1st, where we were able to celebrate the new station and perform live. The local support is amazing.

I am enjoying every moment of life. I am currently working on some new material for future events. I am determined to learn new guitar chords as well. I love to play the guitar and the piano. I have not selected one genre of music to focus most of my attention. I have performed everything from pop music to country music. I can perform Spanish music as well. I also feel it’s important to continue singing praise and worship music. Some people feel it is necessary to pick a genre of music, but I believe there is really no reason to limit myself. When we limit ourselves, we do not tend to go very far. I am so fortunate to have so much support with family and friends. I also have amazing supporters on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter. The feedback is phenomenal. I do not plan on setting any limits. Music is my passion. As long as I can sing, I am going to sing.

About Brianna Rangel

Brianna Rangel is a 13-year-old singer from San Antonio, Texas. Brianna began singing karaoke at a local restaurant at the age of nine. Soon after, Brianna quickly adapted to singing in front of crowds, and her passion for music was undeniably sparked. In 2009, Brianna won 1st place in a local talent competition for her district. The following year she was cast as Annie for her school musical. Brianna was awarded Outstanding Soloist at El Shaddai Mission Church and also made the all-region choir.

In addition to performing with NYA at many local events in and around San Antonio and appearing live on radio station KCHL 1480 AM on Saturday mornings, Brianna also makes private appearances in her local area and elsewhere. Brianna traveled to New Jersey with the ministry group in 2010 to sing at an event.

Brianna sings music from various genres including Pop, Christian/Gospel, Spanish, Blues and Country. Brianna’s musical influences are Selena, Alicia Keys, Norah Jones, Shelby Dressel, Etta James and Kelly Clarkson. Check out my website, and get updates about my tour schedule, look at my photos and listen to my videos.

One thought on “The Sky’s the Limit!!!

Leave a Reply

