Year-End Top 15 Countdown


As we wrap up 2011, which was a helluva year for me personally, professionally and socially, I thought I’d take a look back at my blog and see what my top 15 posts were, according to my readers. Why a Top 15 instead of a Top 10 or Top 20 countdown? Well, since I’ve always been considered a little “different” to some people who haven’t figured out I’m NORMAL, I thought, “What the hell, let’s do a Top 15 and really be different!!” To those who have believed in me and stuck by me since the first day I started the blog, one year ago today, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the support, love and prayers because without you none of this would have been possible. As for those who never gave me a chance to prove how valuable I could be for your company (newspapers who turned me down, saying I needed three to five years experience), I think I’m going to have to quote a movie that won 10 Academy Awards in 1939: “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.” I am having the time of my life working with the city of Marietta and would not want to work anywhere else. I have the best co-workers in the world, and we truly are a family. Thank you to everyone I work with for making the last four and a half years a great ride. Here’s to an amazing 2012!!!

And now, ladies and gentlemen, it’s my honor to present to you my Top 15 posts from the past year, in no particular order… because that’s how I roll baby!!! 😉

1. Seal Team Six

2. A Frontier Christmas

3. Only Two Defining Forces Have Died For You

4. Chasing the Egyptian Dream With Nadia

5. A Christmas Benediction

6. Ripples in a Pond

7. Forrest Gump in Heaven

8. Will You Give This To My Daddy?

9. God’s Whisper

10. Angel In the Classroom

11. A Black Hole

12. The Superhero Behind Isaiah Alonso Foundation

13. Everybody Has a Song To Sing!!

14. Human Trafficking in the U.S.

15. Flowers On the Bus

One thought on “Year-End Top 15 Countdown

Leave a Reply

