Me…A Published Author?


Hi guys! Just wanted to stop by and ask you a question or two. A few people have e-mailed and asked me to write a guest post for them, and one of the questions they asked was if I’ve written a book or have any plans to write one. I’ve given it some serious thought and prayed about it, and I’m seriously considering writing a book about my life.

My question to readers is would you actually take the time to read my book? I wouldn’t bombard you with a medical guide about spina bifida, but would share my insights and stories that I’ve had or experienced during my life.

Also, what kinds of things would you actually like me to include in the book? What makes you stop and say, “Hmm, I wonder what Jason thinks about (fill in the blank), or I wonder what Jason would do if _________?” I want you to actually “help” me write the book. Your feedback may make the book that much more powerful and make people want to learn more about the real Jason Bourne.

Drop a comment in the little box or send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!!

8 thoughts on “Me…A Published Author?

  1. Jason, I am proud of you for all you’ve done already, but I also know you will do even more great things by writing a book. As you know I’m in midst of completing my life-story book for publication and distribution, and I can honestly say it has been the most cathartic experience I have ever had. It will not only help others, but also help yourself in many ways to do this project and I strongly encourage you to follow thru with it, as there will be times you will feel discouraged, but don’t give up!

    • Thank you so much Chelle. How are you doing on your life story? Wanted to ask how you’re formulating the chapters: stories, facts, anecdotes? I just don’t want to bombard folks with a lot of facts about spina bifida. I want to give people hope but at the same time add my own personal stories to the book, since I lived them… Hard to explain but this is my first attempt at writing a book…. I love you.

  2. Jason – I think that’s an excellent idea. I agree with Chelle as well, in that it can be a very cathartic experience. I believe you should start from when you first became aware you had spina bifida and move forward. What are your thoughts from a wheechair perspective now. Start a journal NOW and keep it with you ALWAYS. Start recording little things you think of to include in there. This could be an inspiration to so many. Yes, I would read it and I think many others would too. Good luck! I’m so excited for you 🙂

  3. Hi Jason.. Sorry I was delayed in commenting. I read this right away and was trying to think of a question to send your way.. Im not sure I can come up with a specific question. I would just like to learn more about what struggles you have daily and your coping skills for it. Your a great guy and I know you struggle but you achieve so much and that amazes me.. so just share some more about your spina bifida.. We are all listening!

Leave a Reply

