Re-post: Lonely Valentine


Well, another Valentine’s Day has come and gone, and your’s truly is still sadly single. But that’s okay, I’ve got the greatest, most amazing friends in the world and a loving family who is always in my heart. I hope you enjoy this poem I wrote last year. Happy Valentine’s Day, wherever you are.

Lonely Valentine

See that blonde over by the bar
Staring at me from afar
Sitting alone in the corner
Does she know how much I adore her?

Eating fries and chicken fingers
The image of her still lingers
Every time she smiles, she’s so hot
How long I’ve been here, I totally forgot

Does she know I exist?
To ask would be a big risk
Happy hour’s over
My courage sinking lower

Over by the jukebox stands her man
My poor heart’s broken again

2 thoughts on “Re-post: Lonely Valentine

  1. Loved the poem Jason. I felt your heart longing for love. Being loved by another is such a beautiful gift and I hope you discover this love one day. Be bold, be brave and discover the love within yourself to approach women that you are attracted to. You never know where true love will exist and when it will enter your life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

