Safe and Sound


We’ve been experiencing some wicked weather in Georgia and all over the Southeast the past couple days, with unseasonably warm weather fueling some pretty severe storms, which has unfortunately claimed some people’s lives and made me really thankful for my friends and family.

I had turned off the laptop and laid down to go to sleep, but I got up to turn the fan on a few minutes ago, and something told me to check my e-mail and Twitter. I’m really glad I did because I got a tweet from one of my best friends in the world, just checking on me: “@Jason_Bournesm are you somewhere safe?… praying for you and your marietta family.” It may have been less than 140 characters, but folks, I don’t mind telling you that those few words meant more to me tonight than anything. Just to know somebody was praying for me, wanting me to be safe means more to me than all the money in the world.

I have THE best friends in the world and would go through hell for them, and I want them to know how much I respect, admire and love each one of them. Suzanne, thanks for checking on me this evening. I hope you and Olivia are safe somewhere with your family. I love you. Thank you for accepting me and making me feel welcome at CobbSM!! Keep rocking 😉

Wherever you are, I hope everyone is safe and riding out the storms. Just rest easy tonight knowing God is watching over us. God bless you all 🙂

3 thoughts on “Safe and Sound

  1. I’m thankful to have you as my friend too Jason! Your encouraging tweets through out the week make the day brighter! Thankful the storms passed & that you are safe! Take care! See u at the next #CobbSM XOs

    • Every time I get a tweet from you, it makes my day brighter too. I really meant what I said Olivia. You and Suzanne are two of the sweetest, BEST friends I have ever had and believe me I’d go through hell if you guys needed me. I just wish I could thank you for accepting me at #CobbSM and #ChirpWdstck. I know sometimes I seem shy but that’s my nature, maybe because of the disability, I’m afraid of what people will think of me… Thanks for looking past the spina bifida and wheelchair and seeing me for ME 😉 I love you. If you have a question for me I could discuss on the blog, tweet or email me.

Leave a Reply

