Team Bring It!


Wednesday night, my sister and I went to UGA Day in Rome, one of several chances every year for fans to come listen to the University of Georgia’s head football coach Mark Richt and head basketball coach Mark Fox discuss their expectations for the upcoming season. I’ve been to UGA Day the past three years, this year and 2010 and 2011 in Marietta at the Cobb Galleria, and this was one of the best yet.

I’m going to do a longer post about the entire UGA Day experience later this summer after I go to UGA Day in Marietta, but wanted to mention something that let me know the Dawgs are for real this year, despite what the media says.

While Coach Richt, or as he’s known in Dawg Country “CMR,” was talking, he mentioned that the Missouri Tigers are one of the newest members of the SEC, and Georgia’s conference opener is against Mizzou at their place on Sept. 8. CMR seemed to be really pumped about this year’s squad, despite the suspensions and players leaving to pursue more playing time, and he said something like, “When we play Missouri, all I know is we’re gonna bring it and try to welcome the Tigers to the SEC.”

Welcome to the SEC boys!!!

By the way, while I was mingling, taking pictures before the festivities kicked off, one thing I noticed is the SEC has BY FAR the most beautiful women in the country. Don’t believe me, maybe this picture will change your mind 😉

2 thoughts on “Team Bring It!

    • Glad your husband liked the cowgirl picture. I LOVE photography, as you can probably tell, and surprise myself with some of the pictures I’ve taken. I would love to know what else about my blog you like.

Leave a Reply

