Happy Birthday to Me!!!


Well, today is my 30th birthday, and trust me it’s catching up with me… I can tell I’m getting older in a few ways. For example, now I am in the bathroom practically every hour (thanks to spina bifida and lack of bladder control), my bones pop every time I get out of bed or transfer to or from my wheelchair, and I’ve got about five bottles of vitamins and supplements on my dresser to help get my iron levels back where they should be.

One of the things I LOVE about my life is the amount of friends I’ve made and the relationships I’ve created over the years, especially working with the city of Marietta, Ga. My supervisor treated me to lunch at Chick-Fil-A today, and he kept ragging me about getting all the girls to sing to me (thank goodness they didn’t, or I’d have turned as red as the ketchup). Anyway, while we were eating the general manager, Rachel, brought me one of their new sundaes, and my supervisor even snapped our picture together. I love my life!!! 🙂

Stay tuned, if my 20s were any indication, my 30s are going to ROCK!!!

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!!!

    • Thank you Trish. I’ve really been blessed in my life. It’s amazing how many friends I’ve made through the blog. You’re definitely one of the best 😉 Love you Trish.

    • Thank you Pat. You’re so sweet. Thirty is turning out to be great so far 😉 Have a wonderful, blessed week. If you need anything shoot me a comment or e-mail.

Leave a Reply

