Return to Mayberry


Well, if I could turn cartwheels in my chair right now I would. My favorite television show of ALL TIME is coming back to prime time. I was reading the Atlanta Journal a few minutes ago and read that WATL-TV is bringing back the “Andy Griffith Show” June 25 at 7:30 p.m. I am so glad they’re bringing back the Mayberry gang because TV Land only shows it from noon-1 p.m., and I’m usually behind a computer at work and can’t watch it.

I love every episode of the show, but am not very fond of the color episodes, except the one with Malcolm Merriweather and Ernest T. Bass and the one where Andy winds up eating three plates of spaghetti. The look on his face when he eats the third plate at Helen Crump’s house is priceless. And I can still hear him now, “Well, what do you know? Spaghetti.”

My sisters HATE it when I watch the show, because I usually turn it down and recite everything they say. I can’t help it because as Barney Fife said after he recited the Preamble, “Once you learn something, you learn it.”

Think I’ll run down to Wally’s Filling Station, get a bottle of pop, then run down to the drugstore and get some ice cream for later. Everything is OKAY in Mayberry!!!

Leave a Reply

