Mari-Anna’s Flowing Faith


Today I bring you a very inspiring message from my friend, Mari-Anna, whom I met on Twitter. She has a big heart for God and shares a little bit about why she decided to begin her ministry. Please help me welcome a true angel, Mari-Anna.

I never decided to start a ministry. I just felt called to start a blog for God’s glory, and my ministry has been evolving from there. I constantly pray that God will lead me by opening the right doors and closing the wrong ones. I just feel called to write and speak about God’s amazing love for his children. Nothing else feels quite right.

In addition to my blog, which I write Monday-Friday, a prayer wall is available every weekend, where visitors can leave prayers or prayer requests. I have a Facebook page, where I post longer quotes than on Twitter. I basically do Internet ministry. I pray with/for people, I share the good news of Jesus Christ by blogging and interacting with people.

I am also a speaker and am willing to travel anywhere in the world to do so (at conferences, churches, retreats, colleges…). I hold a Th.D from the University of Helsinki, and I love teaching. I am working on non-fiction book proposals and pondering on writing Christian fiction. I am open for God to lead me and my family anywhere.

As I mentioned earlier I never decided to start a ministry. I had been teaching at the university level (training future church professionals) before I became a stay-at-home mom. I felt a nudge to start blogging about faith, grace and God’s love. I’m ready to stop anytime God will ask me to…until then I go to God every morning and ask what He has for us…and then I share it with the world.

When I was in my twenties, I was married to a pastor who-just out of blue-ran away with a married youth minister. Everything else but God was gone from my life just like that. But when we have God, we have everything even though we don’t have anything, and here’s a blog post about it. God proved to be real, and He healed me and has sent me to tell others that God’s grace is amazingly wonderful.

Where my ministry goes in the future is totally up to God. I am open for God to lead me anywhere. I have surrendered my life to Him. Any growth that there will be is because of God and for God. I will be knocking on some doors (publishing, speaking, teaching, writing) while I continually pray that God will guide my steps. God has a plan. That’s enough for me.

I try to live out my faith and share my experiences as I walk with God. I hope people can see how relevant God is in the midst of hardships, how grace changes everything and how God’s presence in our lives is much more important than anything else. I hope people can be encouraged, uplifted and inspired by my ministry.

God has lifted my life from ashes. After the divorce, I got my Th.D. and have been teaching both in the United States and in Finland. God led a new man into my life, and we’ve been married almost eight years now. We have been blessed by two children, and life could not be any better. I’ve loved God since I was a child, and He has been faithful throughout my life. I’d be nothing without Him. But by grace through faith in Jesus I am a beloved child of God Almighty! Priceless. I can’t wait to see what God has for us in the future. How about you?

“This resurrection life you received from God is not a timid, grave-tending life. It’s adventurously expectant, greeting God with a childlike ‘What’s next, Papa?’ God’s spirit touches our spirits and confirms who we really are. We know Who He is, and we know who we are: Father and children. And we know we are going to get what’s coming to us—an unbelievable inheritance! We go through exactly what Christ goes through. If we go through the hard times with Him, then we’re certainly going to go through the good times with Him!” (Romans 8:15-17, MSG)

One thought on “Mari-Anna’s Flowing Faith

  1. MariAnna is amazing. God is so good and I am glad she didn’t lose her faith, It only became stronger through adversity. Jason, your blog is what I aspire mine to be. Granted, I just started, but I truly hope in time it can be as good as yours. Congratulations, it is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

