Boston’s Braves


Jason BourneIn the wake of the horrific terrorist attacks at the end of the Boston marathon today, I want to dedicate this post I wrote a couple years ago to the first responders, firefighters, police officers, EMTs and runners who risked their lives to take care of their fellow men and women.

I didn’t see much of the coverage until I got home a couple hours ago, and by that time, the streets were clearing and we’re still waiting on information about who did this and why. All I know is someone will pay for this and the United States of America will overcome!!

I’ve been thinking about ideas for some new material for the blog, and encourage everybody to stay tuned the next couple weeks for some powerful inspiration, encouragement and hope for a new, better, brighter, stronger YOU!!!

Before I close, I want to encourage everyone reading this, especially if you have kids, to go grab them and give them the biggest hug you’ve ever given them. You never know when it will all be taken away in the blink of an eye. I know one of the first things I’m doing tomorrow: giving my best friend a really big hug and letting her know just how much she means to me.

My fellow Americans, LET’S ROLL!!!

8 thoughts on “Boston’s Braves

    • I know how hard it must be… God bless you, Nancy. I wish I could come give you a big hug right now. I love all my friends and never take anything for granted. I know it can all be taken away in a blink of an eye. I love you.

    • A tender touch, or a hand on the shoulder mean so much…. I’ve been very blessed with a wonderful support system of friends and coworkers. I’ve had challenges, but whenever someone pats me on the back or hugs me, my cares and worries disappear.

  1. Great advice Jason!!! I’ll do that for sure. This too shall pass and we will come together once again as a united….nation. Great post Jason.

Leave a Reply

