Upgrade Your Affirmations


When I first started applying the law of attraction to my life in January, one of the first affirmations I said had to do with work. And guess what?

It worked. Read that totally awesome post here.

But I wanted more. Previously I had asked the universe for “steady work,” but now, I was going for an upgrade.

This was my revised work-related affirmation, said in late February:

“I make X dollars per week.”

Better, huh?

Now, I didn’t sit down and do the math to try to figure out a reasonable financial goal. I just came up with a number that sounded great while still being in the realm of possibility (i.e. faith), and went with it.

DSCF0761And whaddya know: This one worked, too. The same thing happened.

I have reached my weekly earnings goal every week since.

I finally did do the math just the other day, and this is what I came up with: On average, my income more than doubled to meet the new quota and–here’s the funny thing–I came within $50 of that new goal–the one I set arbitrarily, not based on anything more than instinct.

Lesson? Time to upgrade again.

Blessings and love,

Mollie Player

About Mollie Player

Mollie Player is a freelance writer and author of storiesandtruth.com, where she shares true stories of the power of positive thinking and the law of attraction, like this one. To receive true, uplifting law of attraction stories in your inbox every Friday at 8 a.m., subscribe for free at storiesandtruth.com. Follow Mollie on Twitter and check out her website.

2 thoughts on “Upgrade Your Affirmations

Leave a comment